At the dinner at Paul and Michelle’s mentioned earlier, I made cookies. But what I hadn’t had a chance to experience was Michelle’s amazing salmon!! When I first bit into this salmon, it was tender and covered in cracked black pepper and what I thought was a creamy cheesy sauce. Imagine my surprise when it just turned out to be regular old mayonnaise.

Here is her recipe – it’s so easy it is probably a snap to make on a weekday. Michelle, who has eaten this meal all her life, cannot list whole quantities so I’m going to have to tinker with this one for sure! Maybe I will even take a page from the Book of Amy and make my own mayonnaise to top this yummy dish.

Michelle’s Yummy Salmon

Salmon fillet(s)
Garlic salt
Seasoned pepper
Seasoning salt
Dill
Mayonnaise (that is not Miracle Whip!)

Preparation: Preheat oven to broil.

1/ Place salmon fillet on lightly greased cookie sheet. Sprinkle with garlic salt, pepper and seasoning salt. Thinly coat entire fillet with mayonnaise. Sprinkle with dill.

2/ Place in oven on lower rack and cook until mayonnaise is nicely browned and fish is cooked, approximately 10 – 20 minutes depending on size of fillet.

Servings: 2 people per good-sized fillet

