I was not too big of a fan of this meal but Martin liked it so I’ll post it anyway. It had all the promise of yumminess – crispy outer crust, creamy middle, happy salmon. Yet something about it didn’t quite work.

I felt that the cream cheese overpowered the actual salmon, which makes me think that I put too much in. But I had the bottom of a Philadelphia cream cheese container and I scooped some out with a knife and spread it on the salmon. Then I stuck the knife back into the cream cheese. That’s when I realized that I should probably use up the rest of the cream cheese, as it had now been touched with raw salmon residue. Maybe a little extra paranoid, maybe not, but all the cream cheese went in.

I served this with steamed broccoli and roasted potatoes. Maybe I will return to this after I’ve tweaked it; until then, there are many more horizons to explore. Also, maybe I’ll lay off the salmon for awhile. 🙂

Stuffed Salmon

1 salmon fillet
Cream cheese (flavored or plain – if plain, plan to flavor it with other seasonings)
Fine bread crumbs
Olive oil

1/ Preheat oven to 350-degrees and lightly grease baking dish.

2/ Cut a slit into the side of the fillet. Fill with cream cheese.

3/ Coat in olive oil and dredge in bread crumbs.

4/ Bake until salmon flakes with work. Serve.

Servings: 4

