Oh, backlog. It feels like either I have lots to write about or nothing at all.

Today’s post isn’t so much a recipe as a “What did you have for dinner tonight?”

I’d made rosemary focaccia bread the night before and it had lost its nice softness but was still pretty tasty. I had an idea of making stuffed pizzas, but it was a little modified, as you can tell.

I split the bread in half lengthwise, smeared tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese on it and then put the two pieces back together. Because I was worried about dryness, I spooned more tomato sauce on top, along with some avocado slices, cherry tomatoes and mozzarella cheese. Then I baked them until the mozzarella was nice and browned.

Martin liked it but I think I made the portions too big. I wish there had been some kick to it – like, pepperoni, perhaps? 🙂 I also thought that the parts of the focaccia that weren’t toasted weren’t as yummy as the crisper parts. But overall, not a bad way to use the focaccia.


Hello, hearty pizza wannabe!

