There’s no picture again today, people. I feel like a food blog can kind of let you down when it describes everything in words but includes no pictures. So, I’m sorry for letting you down but I promise that this will be the last post in (hopefully) awhile that does that.

Where to begin. I made chicken last night. It was super easy – bang bang done. The original recipe called for mayonnaise, which I don’t have in my house. So I used Amy’s recipe. Easy peasy super lemony.

Then I mixed everything together, dumped it on top of the chicken and baked and baked. While I baked, I cut up some broccoli florets and put them in a saucepan, ready to blanch when the chicken came out of the oven. I like plain broccoli – is that weird? As it stands, that’s what Martin gets to eat when I cook.

The chicken came out moist and the mayonnaise-artichoke-sun dried tomato mixture on top was tasty tasty. I don’t know if it was the combination of the freshly-made mayonnaise or just its creamy goodness when baked but it was damn tasty. Just ask Martin. 🙂

Reviewers of the recipe noted using sour cream and mayonnaise as a combination, because the all-mayo left a “strange aftertaste” and the sour cream helped the taste a lot. I think the aftertaste of my chicken dish was “delicious” but I will definitely try it the other way sometime to see if I notice a difference. Also, it’s very important that the artichokes are marinated, I think. It helps the overall flavor of the sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken

1 cup marinated artichoke hearts
½ cup sun-dried tomatoes
¾ cup mayonnaise
¾ cup grated Parmesan cheese
4 chicken breasts

1- Preheat oven to 374-degrees and prepare baking dish.

2- Finely chop artichokes and tomatoes.

3- Combine artichokes and tomatoes with mayonnaise and cheese. Mix together.

4- Pour on top of chicken.

5- Bake for 40 – 50 minutes or until juices run clear.

6- For last minute or so, broil until sauce is lightly browned. Remove from oven and serve hot.

Servings: 4

