I read a lot of food blogs (seriously, a LOT) and I find that I am constantly learning new techniques in addition to new recipes. I also like to share. So I am going to share the most recent one that I found that I deem truly useful.

Martin and I don’t buy shredded cheese anymore because it is cheaper per ounce to buy them in blocks. I always have the worst times grating the cheese, however, because no bowl I own is ever suitable for me to grate the cheese into. If you’re like me and have been continually frustrated by this problem, you should do what I read about and grate over a paper towel. No more worries about grating properly over a bowl, no enthusiastic pieces scattering across your counter top and transfer and cleanup is easy peasy.

Many of you may have already known this tip but for a kitchen newb like me, it was pretty exciting.

