I recently made these brownies from scratch, tempted by the description of a thick, chewy, fudgy brownies.  That, and the fact that the recipe called for 5 ingredients, all of which I had on hand.  I think it also called for nuts but nuts in brownies = tragedy and so I omitted them.


Wait, I’m going to eat that?

I know, it looks weird.  Brown.  Lumpy.  Dare I say … goopy?  Who would want to eat that?  Why would the brownie lovers of the world ask us to make …

Oh okay, much better.  Whew!

And by the way, can you see upside-down-Melanie in the edge of the bowl, taking this shot?  Go you and your bad self, upside-down-Melanie!

Mix mix flour mix mix woah:

It baked up fudgy, just like it promised.  They were dense and very chewy and super-de-duper rich.  They even had the crackly surface that I loooove and that no brownie should be without!

This is where I would post the recipe, but I’m forced to admit that I have lost the recipe.  I have Googled and searched and I don’t know what happened to it.  So if you have a brownie recipe you’d like to share, please do.  🙂  I’m still on the hunt for the perfect brownie and yours may be it!

