What a great name for a blog, right?  My friend Kyle has been living in Japan for the past few years and has come across so many different types of produce, some that I don’t think I’ve ever seen even available for sale in the US.  Each post, she picks an item and gives some background about it.  Then she describes different ways to prepare it and always includes a recipe for a yummy dish featuring that ingredient.

I have been going through all her old posts and it has been so informative for me.  I’ve learned so much about different fruits and vegetables I’ve never even heard of.  Check it out here!

Reading her blog makes me wish that my own has a bit more direction.  Hers is very well-structured and is consistent across posts.  I think the only thing that is consistent about mine is that it has a very very rambly tone.  🙂

