The other night, I decided I wanted sangria, but was too time pressed to make a grocery store run.  Here’s a sangria I made based on the contents of my kitchen.  It’s a tweaked version of this recipe and I think it worked well, though I would like to make the recipe version one day.  The result was a sweet, light, refreshing sangria on an uncommonly hot night.

1 (750-mL) bottle dry white wine (I actually used a Gewurtz and I’m not 100% sure it was actually dry)
1 (375-mL) bottle Muscat dessert wine
1.5 cups strawberries
1 cup ginger ale
3 peaches, each cut into small slices
2 limes, each cut into 8 segments

Combine everything together and let chill in the fridge at least 4 hours.  Serve with fruit in glass.  Eat and enjoy.  YUM!

I have decided that any day where I can eat boozy fruit is a good day.

